Visit the shop

Real Friends Have Announced The Details Of Their New EP ‘Torn In Two’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 24 August 2021 at 16.04

And it's dropping next month.

The new era of Real Friends is well and truly in swing, as the band have now announced the details of a new EP.

It's called 'Torn In Two' and will be dropping September 17 via Pure Noise Records.

The artwork looks like this:

And the full tracklisting like this:

01. Remedy For Reality
02. Nervous Wreck
03. Teeth
04. Spinning
05. Storyteller
06. Remedy For Reality (Re-Imagined)
07. Nervous Wreck (Re-Imagined)
08. Teeth (Full Band)
09. Spinning (Re-Imagined)
10. Storyteller (Re-Imagined)

The band have always shared a new song called 'Teeth', a slow acoustic that builds and builds to an emotionally crippling conclusion. 

Vocalist Cody Muraro had this to say about its themes:

“Teeth is a very personal song for me. It touches on some of the years leading up to just before I joined Real Friends. I had gone through some of the most challenging years of my life. After sharing some of my experiences with the group and Andrew Wade, Andrew said, ‘ Ok, brutal, now let’s turn that into a song.’ ”

Check it out here:

You can also hear 'Nervous Wreck' now:

As you can 'Storyteller':

We recently spoke to the band, alongside the release of the Reimagined versions of 'Nervous Wreck' and 'Storyteller', which you can check out right HERE

The band also recently covered 'Tonight, Tonight' by The Smashing Pumpkins. That sounds like this:


Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More