Visit the shop

Reading And Leeds Line-Up Announced

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 31 March 2009 at 01.40

Radiohead, Bloc Party, Kings Of Leon, Fall Out Boy, Funeral For A Friend, AFI and more announced for the 2009 festival.

The headliners and first batch of bands has been announced for Reading and Leeds 2009. The initial line-up reads as follows:

Friday 28th August Leeds/ Saturday 29th August Reading
Arctic Monkeys
The Prodigy
Maximo Park
Ian Brown
The Courteeners
Enter Shikari
Eagles Of Death Metal

Saturday 29th August Leeds/ Sunday 30th August Reading
Bloc Party
Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Vampire Weekend
Brand New

Sunday 30th August Leeds/ Friday 28th August Reading
Kings Of Leon
Kaiser Chiefs
Fall Out Boy
Funeral For A Friend

Radio 1 Stage
The Gossip
Jamie T
White Lies
Friendly Fires
The Maccabees
The Gaslight Anthem
Florence And The Machine

Weekend tickets cost £175 plus booking fees, day tickets are £70 plus booking fee. Weekend tickets include camping.

Tickets are available online by clicking here or can be bought in person from select HMV stores from Tuesday March 31st at 8.30am. Tickets are limited to a maximum of four per person.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More