Visit the shop

Press To MECO Have Dropped A Delightfully Scuzzy New Track

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 19 March 2021 at 10.35

'Transmute' is just around the corner.

After announcing the details of their new album 'Transmute' last month, Press To MECO have now shared another track from it. 

That track is 'Smouldering Sticks', a scuzzy and driving anthem that wraps itself tighter and tighter around your ears before kicking into overdrive for a finale full of gorgeous melodies and battering riffs. 

Drummer Lewis Williams had this to say about song's themes:

“Smouldering Sticks is about the inability to stay away from things we know are bad for us. Whether it’s drugs, relationships or thought patterns, sometimes we’re our own worst enemy in repeating the same mistakes over and over again”

Get your teeth into it right here:

'Transmute' is scheduled for release on June 11 via Marshall Records. 

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Transmute
02. Another Day
03. Smouldering Sticks
04. A Test Of Our Resolve
05. Baby Steps
06. Sabotage
07. Overdue
08. Lead
09. Rusty Nails
10. Gold
11. Interlude
12. Way To Know
13. Hesitation

Here's 'Another Day':

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More