Visit the shop

Paramore Drop New Song ‘Hard Times’, Announce New Album ‘After Laughter’

Andy Biddulph
Andy Biddulph 19 April 2017 at 13.05

It's here.

Paramore have premiered brand new music!

Their new song is called 'Hard Times' and is taken from their new album 'After Laughter', which is out May 12 via Fueled By Ramen.

It sounds like this.

'Hard Times' is the band's first new music since the deulxe edition of 'Paramore' was released back in November 2014, and their first song as a new-look three-piece.

Original drummer Zac Farro is back in the band as a permanent member following his departure back in 2010, while this long-term bassist Jeremy Davis departed back at the end of 2015.

'Hard Times' is taken from the band's fifth album 'After Laughter', which is due out on May 12, and appears to have been produced by Justin Meldal-Johnson (who worked on the self-titled record, too).

They've announced a tour for June, too!


15 - DUBLIN Olympia
16 - BELFAST Waterfront
18 - MANCHESTER Apollo
19 - LONDON Royal Albert Hall
21 - BRISTOL Colston Hall
22 - EDINBURGH Usher Hall

Aaaand here's the tracklisting for Paramore's new album, 'After Laughter' (feels good to say it, huh?).

01. Hard Times
02. Rose-Colored Boy
03. Told You So
04. Forgiveness
05. Fake Happy
06. 26
07. Pool
08. Grudges
09. Caught In The Middle
10. Idle Worship
11. No Friend
12. Tell Me How

And the artwork for 'After Laughter'? Right here.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More