Visit the shop

One Of The UK’s Best New Metal Bands Has Announced Their Debut Album

Tamsyn Wilce
Tamsyn Wilce 6 February 2017 at 10.34


Blood Youth have announced their debut album!

'Beyond Repair' will be released April 07 via Rude Records and to get a taster, here's the video for new single 'Reason To Stay'.

Vocalist Kaya Tarsus explains that the album is about "how we deal with anger in the modern age."

"When I was writing the lyrics I became fascinated with heartbreak and how everybody deals with this trauma in their own way. Many tend to numb the pain in an attempt to forget, instead of facing it head on, this is something I am guilty of myself. We were aiming to create something very aggressive but very real. With 'Beyond Repair', I believe we have achieved just that.” 

They've also revealed the album's artwork...

And the tracklisting...

01. Making Waves
02. What I'm Running
03. Savanna
04. Parasite
05. I Remember
06. Reason to Stay
07. Pulling Teeth
08. Buying Time
09. Bless
10. Man Made Disaster

The band will also play some shows to celebrate the album's release. Catch them at one of the following...


08 - GLASGOW Garage
09 - LEEDS Key Club
10 - LONDON Boston Music Room

If you can't make any of those, you can catch Blood Youth at Fat Lip Fest and Download Festival this summer.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More