Visit the shop

Ocean Grove Have Announced Their Debut Album!

Rob Sayce
Rob Sayce 22 December 2016 at 11.22

Welcome to Odd World.

Ocean Grove have announced their debut album! Here's everything you need to know:

1. It's called 'The Rhapsody Tapes', and will be released February 03 via UNFD.

2. The cover looks like this:

3. Here's the tracklisting.

1) What I Love About A Natural Woman
2) Beers
3) Thunderdome (ft. Running Touch)
4) Intimate Alien
5) The Wrong Way
6) Slow Soap Soak
7) These Boys Light Fires
8) When You’re This High, You Can Say What You Like
9) Mr Centipede
10) From Dalight
11) Stratosphere Love
12) Hitachi

4. 'Intimate Alien' sounds like this:

5. Yeah, it's going to be a bit weird. 

"'The Rhapsody Tapes' explores a fascination with a warped perception of reality,” explains frontman Luke Holmes. “It tells parallel stories that come in waves… and parts of the album are written from the view of a child standing on the edge, looking out into a hyperreality in search of something.”

“Although some of the themes we discuss are commonly touched upon by many artists, we hope to present our art in a way that is incongruous with most, and that is the theme that binds all these songs and topics together – Odd World,” adds bassist Dale Tanner. “We explore the nuances that come with that freedom and obscurity.”

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More