Visit the shop

No Bragging Rights Have Announced The Details Of A New Self-Titled Record

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 19 October 2021 at 15.19

It's their first new music since 2014.

No Bragging Rights
are back!

The band have returned from an extended hiatus and announced that they will be releasing a new record later this year.

'No Bragging Rights' will be dropping on December 03 via Pure Noise Records and features seven songs that the band produced themselves.

They are:

01. Strengths Perspective
02. Walking Blind
03. Breaking Point
04. Stages
05. The Weight
06. Regret
07. Unapologetic

And the artwork looks like this:

You can hear two tracks from the record now, one being 'Breaking Point', a powerful account of someone talking back control from a disturbing situation.

Vocalist Mike Perez had this to say about it:

"Intimate Partner Violence is what is portrayed in the lyrics but the song could have just as easily been a job, a career, a family crisis, or an existential crisis. We have people, things, or situations in our lives that make us feel powerless or dependent. The fear of failure or embarrassment can keep us feeling trapped and helpless. Even when we are knocked to our knees, we do not have to stay there. We can leave an abusive relationship. We can find fulfilling work. We can work to improve whatever difficult situation we find ourselves in." 

Here is the stunning video:

And here is 'The Weight', a crushing piece of modern melody-drenched hardcore:

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More