Visit the shop

New Found Glory Are Definitely Releasing Their New Album ‘Resurrection’ This October

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 5 August 2014 at 17.10

Remember how we pointed out earlier that a new NFG song had hit the UK iTunes store along with details of the new album? Here's confirmation of everything you need to know.

1) New Found Glory's eighth album is called 'Resurrection'.

2) It's coming out on October 06 through Hopeless Records.

3) You can preorder it now from the Hopeless webstore.

4) Tracklisting? Looks like this:

1. Selfless
2. Resurrection (Featuring Scott Vogel of Terror)
3. The Worst Person
4. Ready and Willing
5. One More Round
6. Vicious Love
7. Persistent
8. Stories Of A Different Kind
9. Degenerate
10. Angel
11. Stubborn (Featuring Anthony Raneri of Bayside)
12. Living Hell
13. On My Own (Featuring Brendan Yates of Turnstile)

5) Artwork? Right here:

6) Want a new video? GO ON THEN!

Speaking of the album, Chad Gilbert has said: “This is the most prepared we’ve ever been. Writing as a band now has never felt so easy. We really came together with ideas. We’ve gone through a lot and figured a lot of things out. This album has been very cathartic for us.”

“We’ve always been a band that has written about life experiences from a deeply personal place,” adds frontman Jordan Pundik. “Some of it fictitious and some of it not fictional, but it’s all been stuff we’ve dealt with in our lives.“

NFG are back in the UK later this year on the Pop Punk's Not Dead Tour, alongside The Story So Far, Candy Hearts, State Champs and Only Rivals:


15 - BIRMINGHAM Institute
16 - NEWCASTLE Academy
18 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
20 - LIVERPOOL Academy
21 - MANCHESTER Academy
22 - LEEDS Academy
23 - CARDIFF University
25 - BRISTOL Academy
26 - PORTSMOUTH Pyramids
28 - LONDON Forum
29 - LONDON Forum

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More