Visit the shop

My Kid Brother Release New Lyric Video For ‘Never Break Your Heart’

James Wilson-Taylor
James Wilson-Taylor 5 August 2022 at 11.15

From new album 'Happy.Mad.Weird.Sad'

My Kid Brother have given fans another taste of their upcoming new album 'Happy.Mad.Weird.Sad'.

This is 'Never Break Your Heart':

On the track, frontman Christian Nenonakis said "Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night with a melody in my head and I'll hop downstairs and make a voice memo so I don't forget it. That's pretty much how I got the initial melody for the chorus of 'Never Break Your Heart.' The lyrics came from my half-dream state ad-libs. When I listened back the next day, I really liked the melody and the line 'I'll never break your heart,' so I wrote the song around those two things. I genuinely love my girlfriend, so it was an easy song to write."

'Happy.Mad.Weird.Sad' is out on October 07 via Fearless Records.

Check out the full tracklisting below:

1. Never Break Your Heart
2. Make You Make Believe
3. Disco Days
4. Paper Houses
5. Roots
6. Shoulders
7. Come Back Down
8. Split Salt
9. High Society
10. Gasoline
11. Cortisol

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More