Visit the shop

My Chemical Romance Have Released Their First New Music In Eight Years

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 12 May 2022 at 23.05

It's happening!!

My Chemical Romance have just released a brand new song. 

This is not a drill. 

It is the band's first piece of music in eight years, their last offering being 'Fake Your Death' which appeared on their greatest hits 'May Death Never Stop You'

The song is called 'The Foundations Of Decay' it is a six-minute epic of the proportions only they could produce. 

Dramatic, devilish, dark and dripping theatre, it is a lot to take in.

Here it is. Have a listen. Then listen again. And then again:

My Chemical Romance are well and truly back.

The band begin their UK tour this Monday, May 16 as part of the Eden Sessions in Cornwall, UK, and are then due to play the following dates...


16 - ST AUSTELL Eden Project (w/ Frank Turner)
17 - ST AUSTELL Eden Project (w/ LOSTALONE)
19 - MILTON KEYNES MK Stadium (w/ Placebo, LOSTALONE, AViVA)
21 - MILTON KEYNES MK Stadium (w/ Placebo, Barns Courtney, Cassyette)
22 - MILTON KEYNES MK Stadium (w/ Placebo, Starcrawler, Charlotte Sands)
27 - WARRINGTON Victoria Park (w/ Frank Turner, Starcrawler, CRAWLERS)
28 - CARDIFF Sophia Gardens (w/ Starcrawler, LOSTALONE)
30 - GLASGOW OVO Hydro (w/ Starcrawler)

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More