Visit the shop

Mike Shinoda Has Announced The Details Of His New Project ‘Dropped Frames, Vol. 1’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 30 June 2020 at 17.20

Created alongside his fans on Twitch, this is really special. 

Mike Shinoda has revealed the details of 'Dropped Frames, Vol. 1', a collection of tracks created by him and his fans over Twitch over the last few months. 

It's being released on July 10 via Mike's own Kenji Kobayashi Productions.

After committing to a five Twitch sessions a week, four for music and one for visuals, Mike and his fans worked on making music together, with suggestions of genres and ideas flying from all angles. 

Three of the resulting tracks have been released today.

Open Door, the only track featuring vocals which also features the vocals of seven fans who submitted recordings :

'Super Galaxtica':

and 'Osiris':

SO, here's what the full tracklisting looks like:

01. Open Door
02. Super Galaxtica
03. Duckbot
04. Cupcake Cake
05. El Rey Demonio
06. Doodle Buzz
07. Channeling Pt. 1 (feat. Dan Mayo)
08. Osiris
09. Babble Bobble
10. Session McSessionface
11. Neon Crickets
12. Booty Down

And a closer look at the artwork:

This is what Mike has to say about the whole project:

“Dropped Frames is just as much about the live channel as it is about the ‘album'. The collection of songs is a highlight reel of the tracks I make on the channel, but a big part of the experience is the stream itself. When I start, I usually have very little idea of where it will go. What comes out is a product of the viewer’s suggestions, my spur-of-the-moment ideas, and whatever inexplicable magic is floating in between.”

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More