Visit the shop

Memphis May Fire Have Announced The Details Of Their New Album ‘Remade In Misery’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 18 February 2022 at 16.22

It's time!

Memphis May Fire
have rounded off a series of single drops with the announcement of their new album.

It's called 'Remade In Misery' and will be released on June 03 via Rise Records.

Vocalist Matty Mullins has said this about the rollout of the record:

"The last nine months have been such a refreshing journey for us. We knew that releasing singles for this long, without any news of an upcoming album, would come with challenges, but we couldn't be happier with the outcome. We're finally at the point of announcing the entire body of work, and I can genuinely say we are just as excited now as the day the first single dropped."

He finishes, "Remade in Misery is undoubtedly a new season for MMF. We have truly rediscovered who we are as a band through these songs, and we can't wait to bring them to life on upcoming tours."

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Blood & Water
02. Bleed Me Dry
03. Somebody
04. Death Inside
05. The American Dream
06. Your Turn
07. Make Believe
08. Misery
09. Left For Dead
10. Only Human
11. The Fight Within

They've also shared another new track, which is 'Make Believe', a slow-burning beauty that builds and builds into some truly devastating breakdowns. It's a different and incredibly welcome vibe to the record.

Matty had this to say about it:

"Our seventh single has arrived and it's one of my favorite MMF tunes of all time. 'Make Believe' feels significantly different from the rest of the singles and it offers a whole new flavor that our fans haven't heard from us before. The song is about enduring so much pain that you feel like you are losing your grip on reality, questioning everything you've ever known, and starting to wonder if life is just a simulation.

Having had a lot of success with therapy in my own life, I'm a huge advocate for it and I'm excited to announce that we will be donating 100% of the proceeds from the  'Not the Same' tee in our merch store to The Refuge Center For Counseling in Franklin, Tennessee."

Here it is:

And here are a few more of the previously released tracks. 

'The American Dream':

'Blood & Water':

And 'Left For Dead':

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More