Visit the shop

Mayday Parade Have Unveiled Details About Their New Album, Released The First Single

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 4 May 2018 at 09.57

Here are the seven things you need to know.

In what is some of the most exciting news to wake up to, Mayday Parade have announced the release of their sixth studio album, and released the first single. Here's to bringing you up to speed: 

01. It's called 'Sunnyland'

02. It's being released June 15, 2018 through Rise Records

03. The album artwork looks a little bit like this:

04. The first single is 'Piece Of Your Heart', and you can watch the video for it below:

05. Speaking about 'Piece Of Your Heart', Mayday Parade frontman Derek Sanders said “’Piece Of Your Heart’ is a song about true love. The video turned out very sweet – it gives me a warm feeling". Same here, Derek.

06. Mayday Parade teamed up with John Feldmann for 'Sunnyland'

07. 'Sunnyland is available for pre-order now here.

BONUS. Mayday Parade are headlining the final cross-country Vans Warped Tour in the US six days after the release of the album. So new tunes are basically a guarantee.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More