Visit the shop

Måneskin, Twenty One Pilots The Pretty Reckless & More Receive iHeartRadio Music Award Nominations

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 27 January 2022 at 17.12


It's that time of year again. The iHeartRadio Music Awards are back, and there is a lot to be celebrating.

And there are lots of familiar faces receiving nominations.

Måneskin are competing in the Best New Pop Artist category against Giveon, Olivia Rodrigo, Tate McRae and The Kid LAROI.

They are also in the Best New Alternative Artist category too with Cannons, Clairo, girl in red and WILLOW.

Alternative Song Of The Year features ‘All My Favorite Songs’ by Weezer featuring AJR, ‘Shy Away’ by twenty one pilots, ‘my ex's best friend’ by Machine Gun Kelly & blackbear, ‘Follow You’ by Imagine Dragons, and ‘Monsters’ All Time Low featuring blackbear.

And Alternative Artist of the Year is made up of twenty one pilots, Machine Gun Kelly, Imagine Dragons, All Time Low and Billie Eilish.

Into the rock categories, and Rock Artist of The Year finds Foo Fighters and The Pretty Reckless going up against Five Finger Death Punch, Chevelle and Mammoth WVH.

Whilst Rock Song of the Year sees’ And So It Went’ by The Pretty Reckless, ‘Living The Dream’ by Five Finger Death Punch, ‘Nowhere Generation’ by Rise Against, ‘Wait A Minute My Girl’ by Volbeat and ‘Waiting On A War’ by Foo Fighters battling against each other.

And it’s clear to see what effect Architects have had in America this year, as they are nominated in the Best New Rock Artist category alongside All Good Things, Ayron Jones, Mammoth WVH and Zero 9:36.


The ceremony will be taking place in LA on March 22. You can vote for your winners right now right HERE

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More