Visit the shop

Mallory Knox Announce New Album, Stream New Single

Rob Sayce
Rob Sayce 2 November 2016 at 16.42

It's coming.

Mallory Knox have revealed that their new album 'Wired' will be released March 10 via RCA.

They've also dropped a new single, 'Giving It Up'. You can hear it just below:

"'Giving It Up' is about the frustration of giving everything to something you're passionate about & truly believe in," comments bassist Sam Douglas, "only to have other people step in who don’t share the same passion as you and hinder your progress."

"The song illustrates that when you keep all the frustrations and anger inside, it leads you to a breaking point of desperation where you feel like you might as well just 'give it up'."

Here's the album cover:

And the tracklisting.

1. Giving It Up 
2. California
3. Wired
4. For You
5. Midnight
6. Citalopram (Better Off Without You)
7. Falling In Love
8. Lucky Me 
9. Saviour
10. Come Back Around 
11. Mother

You can pre-order it here.

They've also announced a lengthy UK tour. Those dates are:


20 - BRISTOL Academy
21 - CARDIFF Tramshed
24 - BIRMINGHAM Institute
25 - SHEFFIELD Leadmill
26 - CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
28 - ABERDEEN Garage
29 - EDINBURGH Liquid Rooms
31 - NEWCASTLE University SU


01 - LIVERPOOL Academy
02 - PORTSMOUTH Pyramids
04 - OXFORD Academy
05 - LONDON Koko
06 - LONDON Koko

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More