Visit the shop

Lower Than Atlantis Unveil New Album, Tour, Video… Everything, Basically.

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 2 June 2014 at 19.35

LTA album #4 is GO! Watch their video for 'Here We Go' right now.

Zane Lowe has just given Lower Than Atlantis' new track 'Here We Go' its world premiere on Radio 1, and the track is now online - complete with video - for your audio-visual pleasure:

Huge, right?

On top of that, we can now reveal the band's fourth album is set to be a self-tilted effort, and is due for release on September 29 through Easy Life / Sony Red.

Speaking of the album, Mike Duce has said: “There’s only so far you can go with four blokes playing guitars, bass and drums. And now was the time to do whatever the fuck we wanted.”

The tracklisting for 'Lower Than Atlantis' is as follows:

1. Here We Go
2. Ain’t No Friend
3. English Kids In America
4. Criminal
5. Words Don’t Come So Easily
6. Emily
7. Stays The Same
8. Live Slow, Die Old
9. Damn Nation
10. Time
11. Just What You Need
12. Number One

ONE OTHER THING. The band have also confirmed a run of small shows this summer. Catch them at one of the following:


15 - ABERDEEN Tunnels
16 - GLASGOW King Tuts
17 - NEWCASTLE Cluny
18 - YORK Fibbers
20 - Manchester Deaf Institute
21 - HULL Fruit
22 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
23 - STOKE Sugarmill
24 - BIRMINGHAM Temple
25 - GLOUCESTER Guildhall
27 - CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach
28 - BRISTOL Fleece
29 - PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms
30 - NORWICH Epic Studios
31 - LONDON Dingwalls

Tickets for those are on pre-sale RIGHT NOW from General sale starts on Friday June 06 at 9am.

FINALLY (promise!), the band have also been announced as part of Radio 1's Rock Week. Three nights of rock, next week at Maida Vale studios, you can be there. Everything you need to know about that is over here.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More