Visit the shop

LISTEN: Year Of The Knife’s Utterly Punishing New Song

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 29 June 2020 at 15.13

The band's debut full-length is fast approaching.

Year Of The Knife
have released another song from their upcoming debut album 'Internal Incarceration'. 

'Manipulation Artist' is a swirling mass of razor wire riffs and bludgeoning breakdowns that the band say is about "questioning your own sanity while you are trapped in a cycle of abuse from a manipulative, toxic partner. One day of happiness overshadows the pain until it starts all over again."

Have a listen below:

'Internal Incarceration' is set for release on August 07 via Pure Noise Records. 

The full tracklisting looks like this:

01. This Time
02. Virtual Narcotic
03. Stay Away
04. Manipulation Artist
05. Final Tears
06. Internal Incarceration
07. Premonitions of You
08. Though The Eyes
09. Sick Statistic
10. Eviction
11. Nothing To Nobody
12. Get It Out
13. DDM

You can also listen to 'Virtual Narcotic' now as well:

You can pre-order the record from our mates at EMP from right HERE


Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More