Visit the shop

LISTEN: Two Perfectly Chaotic New Tracks From Every Time I Die

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 8 December 2020 at 10.10

They're baaaaaaack!

Surprise! Every Time I Die have dropped two brand new songs

There's 'A Colossal Wreck', which goes straight for the jugular with the sort of dizzying riffs and frantic barks that ETID have long perfected. 

And 'Desperate Pleasures', which builds and builds with planetory tension before bursting into life and crushing your skull with one hell of a breakdown:

Vocalist Keith Buckley had this to say about what the two tracks represent and how they play off each other:

“{The track are] two sides of the same reactionary coin. While ‘Colossal Wreck’ looks around at the current state of the world and says ‘life is a punishment and only the worst of us thrive’ and, ‘Desperate Pleasures’ takes a more optimistic approach and renounces the nihilistic/accelerationist attitude of the voice that came before. It says that without hope, even in the face of such universal anguish, only death is certain and to give up now when those around us need it most is a treacherous act of pure cowardice. That said, I'm not sure which is worse, being a coward or being a cynic. Probably a coward. At least cynics have a sense of humor.”

It's always good to have them back isn't it?

Also in the absence of being able to put on an actual show, the band have taken their annual TID The Season show and turned it into an ONLINE TELETHON EXTRAVAGANZA instead.

The band will be livestreaming the event on December 19 and you can pick up a ticket for it from right HERE

The tracks are the first new music we have heard from the band since the release of their 2016 album 'Low Teens'. 

Here's 'The Coin Has A Say':

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More