Visit the shop

Listen To Gerard Way’s New Comic Book Playlist

Rob Sayce
Rob Sayce 26 June 2017 at 11.41

'Doom Patrol' sounds like this.

Gerard Way has released a new playlist to accompany his Doom Patrol comic series. 

It ties in with the release of Doom Patrol Vol.1, and sounds like this:

"When I was in My Chemical Romance it was so busy all the time," said Gerard recently.

"The timing of it finally worked out; I hit this point after my first solo record where I said, 'I think I want to write comics for a year or two' and just focused on that, so that's what I've been doing."

Wondering what Doom Patrol is all about? Well...

"A blenderized reimagining of the ultimate series of the strange, DOOM PATROL combines elements from classic runs, new directions, and things that could not be. Our entry point is Casey Brinke, a young EMT on the graveyard shift to abstract enlightenment, with a past so odd that she’s not entirely sure what is real and what is not."

"Along with her partner, Sam Reynolds, the pair blaze a path through the city and its denizens, finding the only quiet that exists at 3am is the chaos of the brain. When the pair answer a hit-and-run call, they find themselves face to face with a familiar figure: Cliff Steele, AKA Robotman."

“It gets weirder from here,” said Gerard, who wrote the series. 

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More