Visit the shop

LISTEN: thoughtcrimes Release Latest Single ‘New Infinities’

James Wilson-Taylor
James Wilson-Taylor 5 August 2022 at 11.26

Taken from the upcoming album 'Altered Pasts'

thoughtcrimes have released another track taken from their upcoming debut album 'Altered Past'.

Check out 'New Inifinites' below:

On the song, drummer Billy Rymer said "Our good friend Earl Maneein of Seven Suns is an absolute musical genius. This track was a complete accident as he came down to the studio to work on some of his arrangements with me on drums. We had every intention of doing so until we started jamming and wrote this song’s foundation almost entirely in one take. Rick heard the demo and urged for us to put it on the record. With Earl’s blessing, we made that happen. He and Jennifer DeVore performed all of the string arrangements for this and ‘Keyhole Romance.’ Hats off to our producer Mike Watts for nailing the mix on the first pass."

'Altered Pasts' and will be dropping on August 26 via Pure Noise Records.

Guitarist Brian Sullivan had this to say about it:

"Altered Pasts was shaped by the world around us and within us at the same. This album is both a reflection and synthesis of our cognitive, emotional and spiritual processes, as well as a catharsis."

Check out the artwork and full tracklisting below:

01. Panopticon
02. Mirror Glue
03. Keyhole Romance
04. New Infinities
05. Altered Pasts
06. Dare I Say 
07. Hai Un Accendino
08. Conscience On Tilt
09. The Drowning Man
10. Deathbed Confessions
11. Lunar Waves

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More