Visit the shop

LISTEN: The Pretty Reckless’ Raucous New Track Featuring Tom Morello

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 8 January 2021 at 15.55

Another huge track from 'Death To Rock And Roll'

The Pretty Reckless are back with another taste of their upcoming new album 'Death By Rock And Roll', and it's a big bad rock banger. 

'And So It Went' finds vocalist Taylor Momsen delivering a powerful and defiant performance over one hell of a foot-stomping riff, bolstered by a trademark solo from the one and only Tom Morello

It's a rollercoaster of a track that is worthy of your most raucous of headbangs. 

Vocalist Taylor Momsen had this to say about the song:

"The world has been in such a state of civil unrest. 'And So It Went' basically comes from that vision. As a songwriter, I feel like I'm not here to preach. I use music to observe and communicate what I see around me. This song felt like the perfect storm for Tom Morello to join in and rip the sound waves apart with his guitar. It was more than a pleasure having him add his unique and defining sound to the song."

Here we go then:

'Death By Rock And Roll' is scheduled for release on February 12 via Fearless Records. 

It'll also feature '25' which sounds like this:

The artwork looks like this:

And the full tracklisting like this:

01. Death By Rock And Roll
02. Only Love Can Save Me Now featuring Matt Cameron & Kim Thayil
03. And So It Went featuring Tom Morello
04. 25
05. My Bones
06. Got So High
07. Broomsticks
08. Witches Burn
09. Standing At The Wall
10. Turning Gold
11. Rock And Roll Heaven
12. Harley Darling

Here's the title track for ya as well:


Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More