Visit the shop

LISTEN: Maria Brink’s Haunting Contribution To DC’s Dark Nights: Death Metal Featuring Andy Biersack

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 20 May 2021 at 10.54

'Meet Me In The Fire'

Last week the official soundtrack to DC's new expansive tale Dark Nights: Death Metal was announced.

Produced by Tyler Bates, a plethora of artist have contributed to the project serving as a stirring accompaniment to the comic book. 

One such contribution comes courtesy of In This Moment's Maria Brink on Meet Me In The Fire', a haunting slice of hard rock intensity that also features a soaring vocal courtesy of Black Veil Brides' Andy Biersack, who also voiced Batman for the project as well.

She had this to say about putting the song together:

“It’s such an honour to be a part of this soundtrack. I love collaborating with talented people and getting the chance to be creative. Tyler Bates is such an amazing talent and I have loved doing a track with him and Andy Biersack. I think our fans will love this and I hope everyone likes what we created.”

Here it is:

It follows on from Mastodon's 'Forged By Neron':

The full tracklisting looks like this:

01. Mastodon - “Forged by Neron”
02. Chelsea Wolfe - “Diana”
03. HEALTH, Tyler Bates - “ANTI-LIFE (feat. Chino Moreno)”
04. Maria Brink, Tyler Bates - “Meet Me In Fire (feat. Andy Biersack)”
05. Grey Daze - “Anything, Anything”
06. Rise Against - “Broken Dreams, Inc.”
07. Manchester Orchestra - “Never Ending”
08. Denzel Curry, PlayThatBoiZay - “Bad Luck”
09. Carach Angren - “Skull With a Forked Tongue”
10. Starcrawler - “Good Time Girl”
11. GUNSHIP, Tyler Bates - “Berserker (feat. Dave Lombardo)”
12. Greg Puciato, Tyler Bates, Gil Sharone - “Now You've Really Done It”
13. Show Me The Body - “Stone Cold Earth”
14. IDLES - “Sodium”
15. Soccer Mommy - “Kissing in the Rain”

And the artwork like this:

It's set for release on June 18th digitally and July 16th physically via Loma Vista Recordings.

You can pre-order it from right HERE

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More