Visit the shop

LISTEN: Lights’ Pulsing New Track, Taken From Her New Remix Album

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 10 July 2020 at 12.07

This is 'Dead End'. 

Lights has released a new song called 'Dead End', a collaboration with her live touring partner MYTH

It's taken from upcoming remix album, also called 'Dead End', which is scheduled for release on August 07 via Fueled By Ramen. It will feature three originals alongside 5 remixes of classic Lights tracks. 

Lights had this to say about the release:

“I’ve been writing and singing toplines on dance tracks for years, but only recently did I begin to dive deeper into that world. It’s been warm and vibrant and accepting, I've been loving it.”

Anyway have a listen to 'Dead End' below:

SO, the tracklisting for the release looks like this:

01. Dead End
02. Outdoor Sports
03. Batshit
04. We Were Here [Remix]
05. Fight Club [Remix]
06. Up We Go [Remix]
07. Almost Had Me [Remix]
08. Savage [Remix]

And the artwork like this:

It's the latest in a long line of electronic collaborations that Lights has done, most recently starring alongside Mike Shinoda on Steve Aoki's track 'Last One To Know':

And before that, linking up with deadmau5 for 'Drama Free':

You can still pick up a copy of Rock Sound with Lights on the cover from SHOP.ROCKSOUND.TV



Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More