Visit the shop

LISTEN: Halestorm’s Reimagined Version Of ‘Break In’ Featuring Evanescence’s Amy Lee

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 31 July 2020 at 11.27

It's part of a new reimagined EP from the band. 

Halestorm have announced the details of a new reimagined EP, set for release on August 14. 

Alongside some of the band's classic tracks, and a cover of 'I Will Always Love You', there's a new version of 'Break In' which features Evanescence's Amy Lee.

Lzzy Hale had this to say about the collaboration:

"We recorded this duet pre-COVID-19, together in the same room, live, as a full performance from beginning to end. Amy brought new meaning to this song, turning what was once just a love song into a statement of unity and support for each other."

Have a listen below:

The full tracklisting for the release looks a little bit like this:

01. I Get Off
02. I Miss The Misery
03. I Am The Fire 
04. Break In (feat. Amy Lee) 
05. I Will Always Love You 
06. Mz. Hyde 

And the artwork like this:

Oh, in other Amy lee news, Evanescence's 'Wasted On You' has been nominated for a MTV VMA Award! It sounds like this:

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More