Visit the shop

LISTEN: Bad Suns’ New Neon-Stained Track ‘Life Was Easier When I Only Cared About Me’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 20 January 2022 at 15.28

The band's new record 'Apocalypse Whenever' drops next week!

Bad Suns are set to drop their new album 'Apocalypse Whenever' at the end of the month, and they've shared another taster to get you dancing. 

That comes in the form of 'Life Was Easier When I Only Cared About Me', an 80's-inflected, neon-crushed love song of sorts that bristles with colourful synths and earworm hooks. It's a prime example of the band blending together sun-stained sounds and downtrodden words to wonderfully delicious effect. 

Have a little listen for yourself below:

'Apocalypse Whenever' will be released on January 28 via Epitaph. 

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Apocalypse Whenever
02. Summer Lightning
03. Baby Blue Shades
04. Peachy
05. When The World Was Mine
06. Wishing Fountains
07. Electric Circus
08. Nightclub (Waiting for You)
09. Life Was Easier When I Only Cared About Me
10. Heaven Is A Place In My Head
11. Silently Screaming
12. Grace (I Think I'm In Love Again)
13. Symphony Of Lights

You can have a listen to 'Peachy' right now:


As you can 'Heaven Is A Place In My Head':

And 'When The World Was Mine':

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More