Visit the shop
News

LISTEN: August Burns Red’s Technical Cover Of ‘All I Want For Christmas Is You’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 17 November 2020 at 15.24

It wouldn't be Christmas without them.



August Burns Red are as much a Christmas tradition as mince pies and carol singers these days. 

The band have been producing instrumental covers of festive classics ever since their inception, and they've just added another notch to their belt. 

This time they have turned Mariah Carey's iconic 'All I Want For Christmas Is You' into a rollicking metalcore banger. 

Guitarist JB Brubaker had this to say about the choice:

"This turned out to be one of the most fun holidays songs we've ever done, and a real head spinner for me on the guitar leads. I'm proud of how it came out and think it will be a staple for people looking for a little more metal in their holiday playlists."

SO, here we go:



The band will also be playing their 15th consecutive Christmas show, except this year of course in the form of a stream. 

It will be taking place on December 12 at 8pm EST / 5pm PST / 1am GMT. You can grab a ticket from right HERE

The band released their latest album 'Guardians' earlier this year and this will be your first chance to hear it live. Here's 'Defender':

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More