Visit the shop

Like Moths To Flames Have Announced The Details Of Their New Album

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 12 August 2020 at 10.03

There's 'No Eternity In Gold'

Like Moths To Flames
have announced their new album.

Want to know everything about it? Well heeeeeere we go:

1) It's called 'No Eternity In Gold'.

2) It's being released on October 30 via UNFD.

3) The artwork looks like this:

4) And the tracklisting like this:

01.The Anatomy of Evil
02. Habitual Decline
03.  Burn in Water, Drown in Flame
04. Fluorescent White
05. God Complex
06. YOTM
07. Killing What’s Underneath
08. A Servant of Plague
09. Demon of My Own
10. Selective Sacrifice
11. Spiritual Eclipse

5) You can also listening to the furious 'Habitual Decline' right now.

Frontman Chris Roetter had this to say about the track:

"[This song] encapsulates a lot of what I’ve been trying to convey in my lyrics since the band started. Sometimes you give your all and you feel like you’ve got nothing left. That echoes through a lot of what I try to do and accomplish, even outside of the band. This is kind of a ‘shedding skin’ feeling for me. Moving on and just accepting that I’m where I’m at and dealing with it.”

6) Chris has also explained a bit more about what the record as a whole means to him:

“The 11 tracks focus on overcoming 11 separate issues that I’m dealing with when I wake up every day.

“Most prevalently, it’s about struggling with yourself and your own feelings about your ultimate worth. These songs probably showcase more of my own mind than our previous work. I live my life like an open book, and we in the band are all very spiritual people who are in touch with their emotions.

I feel that is something that society neglects; we are taught to bury and suppress negative feelings when we believe that by embracing those emotions, you learn a huge amount about yourself.”

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More