Visit the shop

Less Than Jake Announce New Album ‘See The Light’

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 9 August 2013 at 14.00

Ska legends reveal details of ninth studio album...

Gainesville ska veterans Less Than Jake have announced that their next full-length will be titled 'See The Light'. Their ninth record will be released November 12 on Fat Wreck Chords.

The announcement of the first new material in five years is bound to be tantalising prospect for any fan. Recorded by bassist Roger Lima at The Moathouse in the band's home town, he promises the 13-track record will be a return to good form:

"Do you like punchy vocals, blaring horns, big guitars, bass and drums? Well, that's just what we do! If you're expecting retreads and repeats, this record will disappoint. It’s all new songs and new vibes, only recorded in our old school way."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Good Enough
2. My Money Is On the Long Shot
3. Jump
4. The Loudest Songs
5. Do the Math
6. Bless the Cracks
7. John the Baptist Bones
8. American Idle
9. The Troubles
10. Give Me Something To Believe In, Inc.
11. Sunstroke
12. A Short History Lesson
13. Weekends All Year Long

Less Than Jake will be on tour in the UK this February with fellow ska buddies Reel Big Fish and Zebrahead. The dates are below:


01 - CARDIFF Great Hall
02 - BRISTOL Academy
03 - MANCHESTER Academy
04 - NEWCASTLE Academy
06 - LEEDS Academy
07 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
08 - BIRMINGHAM Academy
11 - OXFORD Academy
12 - PORTSMOUTH Pyramids
13 - BRIGHTON Concorde II
14 - LONDON Shepherds Bush Empire
15 - LONDON Shepherds Bush Empire

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More