Visit the shop

King Mothership, The New Project From Periphery’s Spencer Sotelo, Have Announced Their Debut Album

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 7 August 2020 at 12.32

Welcome to 'The Ritual'

King Mothership
, the brainchild of Periphery's Spencer Soleto and featuring Periphery drummer Matt Halpern and ex-Slaves drummer Tai Wright on bass, have announced the details of their debut album 'The Ritual'. 

The project has been a long time in the making for Spencer, who took on guitars and keyboard as well as vocals, as he explains here:

“Very excited to finally share this record with the world. These ideas have been around for about eight years and it’s such an amazing feeling to have sculpted them into songs we’re all so proud of as a band. We had a blast making this record and I think it’s gonna be the first of many to come.”

"I just got sick of hearing it in the demo form. But I would have some Periphery fans hit me up every now and then, and they'd be like, 'What happened?' Somebody hit me up in my direct messages like, 'What's the deal with that?' And I was like, 'Yeah, what is the deal with that?' A couple years ago, I went back and started opening the sessions. I was like, 'This is fucking cool.' I was re-inspired."

The first taste of 'The Ritual' is also out now in the form of 'Cosmic Moon', a rambunctious and rosuing slice of theartrical rock, which you can listen to below:

So the artwork for the release looks like this:

And the tracklisting a little bit like this:

01. Hope
02. Cosmic Meltdown
03. Gold
04. Only You
05. Babby
06. Goodnight My Darling
07. Death Machine
08. The Ritual
09. Ego 101
10. The Devil’s Train
11. Imminent Distortion
12. I Stand Alone (feat. Plini)

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More