Visit the shop

In Hearts Wake Will Release A Surprise Album In May

Andy Ritchie
Andy Ritchie 5 March 2015 at 10.36

'Skydancer' was recorded in the same sessions as last year's 'Earthwalker', but don't think it's just a collection of B-sides. Oh no.

In Hearts Wake performing in Birmingham, October 2014

Alright, so this is pretty cool.

Aussie noisemakers In Hearts Wake have announced they're set to release a "surprise" album on May 04 through UNFD.

'Skydancer' is essentially the second part of last year's 'Earthwalker'. The two albums were recorded together and the larger project kept secret for over a year... until now.

The bands frontman Jake Taylor explains:

“I'd been searching for a concept that could explain the relationship between the masculine and feminine worlds and how we needed to be at peace with both in order to be whole. Many indigenous cultures believed that the human body was a bridge between Mother Earth and Father Sky. One could not exist without the other, and therefore everything was one. To me, the essence of these two divine energies could be seen even within my own parents, and I felt like I was the product of both.”

The album includes a new version of their former single 'Skydancer' with a guest spot from The Ghost Inside's Jonathan Vigil, while Northlane man Marcus Bridge and Hacktivist's Ben Marvin and J Hurley also appear on the record.

The tracklisting looks like this:

1. Aether
2. Skydancer (feat. Jonathan Vigil)
3. Breakaway
4. Badlands
5. Insomnia
6. Oblivion
7. Wildfire
8. Cottonmouth
9. Erase (feat. Ben Marvin & J Hurley)
10. Intrepid (feat. Marcus Bridge)
11. Father

The artwork looks like this:


You can find out more on the project from and the album is available to preorder physically and digitally now. 

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More