Visit the shop

Twenty One Pilots & Panic! At The Disco Are Nominated For iHeartRadio Music Awards

James Wilson-Taylor
James Wilson-Taylor 9 January 2019 at 14.50

Weezer and Thirty Seconds To Mars are also among the nominees.

Nominees for the annual iHeartRadio Music Awards have just been announced ahead of the ceremony on March 14th.

Twenty One Pilots and Panic! At The Disco are both nominated for Best Duo/Group Of The Year against Maroon 5, 5 Seconds Of Summer and Imagine Dragons.


Panic! are also nominated for Alternative Rock Artist Of The Year alongside Thirty Seconds To Mars, and Alternative Rock Song Of The Year for 'High Hopes'.

Elsewhere, Five Finger Death Punch are up for Rock Artist Of The Year and Disturbed are nominated for Rock Song Of The Year.

The awards will be broadcast live on FOX from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on March 14th at 8-10pm EST. 

Check out the alternative and rock categories below and read the full list of nominations here:

Best Duo/Group of the Year: 

5 Seconds Of Summer
Imagine Dragons
Maroon 5
Panic! At The Disco
twenty one pilots

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:

'Africa' - Weezer
'Broken' - lovelytheband
'Happier' - Marshmello featuring Bastille
'High Hopes' - Panic! At the Disco
'Natural' - Imagine Dragons

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:

Imagine Dragons
Panic! At The Disco
Portugal. The Man
Thirty Seconds To Mars

Rock Song of the Year:

'Are You Ready' - Disturbed
'Bulletproof' - Godsmack
'Devil' - Shinedown
'Safari Song - Greta Van Fleet
'Zombie' - Bad Wolves

Rock Artist of the Year:

Five Finger Death Punch
Greta Van Fleet
Three Days Grace

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More