Visit the shop

Ice Nine Kills Are Releasing A Deluxe Version Of Their Album ‘The Silver Scream’

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 28 August 2019 at 11.30

Just in time for Halloween, too.

To celebrate one year of 'The Silver Scream', Ice Nine Kills are set to release a deluxe version of their album on October 25 - the week before Halloween. Which just makes sense, doesn't it?

In case you somehow missed it, Ice Nine Kills' 2018 album 'The Silver Scram' is made up of 13 tracks, based on the stories of 13 horror films.

Watching the announcement trailer, there's snippets of most of the movies that the album tracks are based on - with bonus snippets from the film Scream and the music video for Michael Jackson's 'Thriller'. Check out the teaser trailer below:

Typically with deluxe albums there's a handful of bonus tracks - it wouldn't be all together too surprising if Ice Nine Kills paid homage to Scream with a bonus track given frontman Spencer Charnas' love of the Scream franchise. Plus, a cover of 'Thriller' isn't out of the question either, given that Ice Nine Kills have previously covered it live:

Ice Nine Kills are set to release the deluxe version of 'The Silver Scream' October 25, through Fearless Records.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More