Visit the shop

I Am The Avalanche Confirm Details Of Third Album ‘Wolverines’

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 8 January 2014 at 14.23


I Am The Avalanche have announced that their third album 'Wolverines' is set for release on March 17 / 18 through Rude Records.

Following on from their incredible 2011 effort 'Avalanche United', frontman Vinnie Caruana has this to say about 'Wolverines':

“I think it’s our most well thought-out and least rushed record. Times spent at rock bottom and also feelings of personal triumph have shaped what I feel is the perfect record for us as a band and for our supporters as well."

The artwork's up there at the top of the page, and the tracklisting is as follows:

01. Two Runaways
02. 177
03. The Shape I'm In
04. Young Kerouacs
05. Wolverines
06. Anna Lee
07. Save Your Name
08. Where Were You?
09. My Lion Heart
10. One Last Time

You can stream 'The Shape I'm In' over at Esquire right now. It's huge. Really, really huge.

Also, pre-order packages are available now from

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More