Visit the shop

Here’s Everything You Need To Know About The New Palm Reader Album

Andy Biddulph
Andy Biddulph 9 February 2015 at 13.15

Brace yourselves: 'Beside The Ones We Love' is on the way.

Woking miserycore lads Palm Reader have announced details of their second album. That's exciting enough in itself, but here's what else you need to know...

1. It's called 'Beside The Ones We Love', and is set to be released on April 06th via In At The Deep End Records.

2. The band have unveiled new track 'By The Ground, We're Defined' as a taster of what's to come.

3. The tracklisting reads as follows:

1. I Watched The Fire Chase My Tongue
2. Pedant
3. By The Ground, We’re Defined
4. Sing Out, Survivor         
5. Stacks
6. Travelled Paths
7. Stone’s Blood
8. Resolution
9. Black Hand
10. Unabridged

4. The band have already unveiled a track from the album, opener 'I Watched The Fire Chase My Tongue'.

Beauty, isn't it?

5. The artwork looks like this.

6. The band are as excited to get it the album into the world as we are to hear it.

"We're more delighted than you could ever imagine to confirm the release of Beside The Ones We Love. We've been working solidly on this record for the last 18 months of our lives. It's unquestionably the most solid body of work we've recorded," they said. "Signing to In At The Deep End Records is huge for us. A label that has launched the careers of band's such as Gallows, November Coming Fire and Architects is a dream home for us to launch ourselves from."

7. They also head out on tour later this month. You can catch them at:


23 - WORTHING Forty Two
24 - PORTSMOUTH Drift Bar
25 - PLYMOUTH Underground
26 - CHELTENHAM Maple Leaf
27 - CORBY Shire House
28 - WORKSOP Frog & Nightgown


01 - TUNBRIDGE Wells Forum

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More