Visit the shop

Here’s Everything You Need To Know About The New Lower Than Atlantis Song + Album

Rob Sayce
Rob Sayce 31 October 2016 at 10.33

Can't wait.

Lower Than Atlantis have announced a new album and released a new song.

Here's everything you need to know about it.

1. It's called 'Safe In Sound'.

2. This song will be on it, and it's got an awesome 360 degree video.

3. The cover looks like this:

4. Here's the tracklisting.

1. Had Enough
2. Dumb
3. Long Time Coming
4. Boomerang
5. Work For It
6. Could Be Worse
7. I Would
8. Money
9. I Don’t Want To Be Here Anymore
10. A Night To Forget

5. It'll be released February 03 via Easy Life Records / Red Essential.

6. Here's what frontman Mike Duce has to say about it:

"Everything we achieved with the self titled completely surpassed our expectations and now it's time to make an album that can really take us to the next level."

"We're headlining the biggest shows we've ever played so we've written what we think is a record big enough to be played in those venues. We've spent a lot more time refining our sound as well as trying some new techniques, Ben has engineered a lot of the record and Eddy has designed the aesthetic so this project is definitely very close to our hearts. We just wanted ‘Safe In Sound’ to be a true representation of where this band is nearly ten years on!" 

"This album tackles concepts such as depression, rejection, being in love and monetary worries to name a few so there's definitely something in there that most people can relate to. We're certain that this album is the best work from this band and can't wait for everyone to hear it! The album title is born from the idea of being "safe and sound" but being safe within music.”


The band will head out on a great big UK tour next year. Check out those dates:


10 - BIRMINGHAM Academy
11 - MANCHESTER Academy
13 - LEEDS Academy
14 - NEWCASTLE Academy
17 - LONDON Brixton Academy
18 - CARDIFF Great Hall

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More