Visit the shop

Here’s Everything You Need To Know About Blood Youth’s New Album

Rob Sayce
Rob Sayce 6 December 2018 at 15.03

'Starve' is coming.

Blood Youth have announced their new album, 'Starve'.

Here's everything you need to know about it.

1) It's out February 22 via Rude Records.

2) The full tracklisting looks like this:

01. {51/50}
02. Starve
03. Cut Me Open
04. Spineless
05. Nerve
06. The Answer    
07. Waste Away
08. {stone.tape.theory}
09. Visitant
10. Keep You Alive
11. Nothing Left
12. Hate
13. Exhale

3) You can hear a new song from it, 'Keep You Alive', just below.

"At some point in our lives we will all go through something traumatic," explained frontman Kaya Tarsus.

"It will change us and stays with us forever. Life is full of heartbreak, death and loss. Events that we have never been taught how to deal with, but we all have to face at some point. I’ve found that the longer we think and dwell on trauma, the longer we keep it alive within us."

"Keep You Alive is the darkest and most diverse song we have ever written as a band. It shows a side of us that has never been seen before, something that we are very excited about. The video was filmed and directed by Zak Pinchin, who we have worked with a few times before. He did an incredible job and produced a video that perfectly encapsulates what the song is about."

4) The cover art looks like this:

5) You can pre-order the album here and catch the band on tour early next year. Those dates are:


01 - SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
02 - LEEDS Key Club
03 - GLASGOW Audio
04 - NEWCASTLE Think Tank
06 - MANCHESTER Star And Garter
07 - BIRMINGHAM Mama Roux's 
08 - LONDON Underworld


Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More