Visit the shop

Hayley Williams Will Appear On The New American Football Album

Rob Sayce
Rob Sayce 11 December 2018 at 16.14

It's a meeting of emo legends.

One of the most renowned and influential emo bands of all time, American Football, have announced their third album.

Like their previous two records, it's self-titled - but this time they've invited a few guests along, including Hayley Williams of Paramore!

Hayley appears on a song called 'Uncomfortably Numb', while Slowdive's Rachel Goswell appears on 'I Can't Feel You', and Land of Talk’s Elizabeth Powell on 'Every Wave To Ever Rise'.

The cover looks like this:

You can hear a song from it right now, 'Silhouettes':

And here's the full tracklisting:

01. Silhouettes
02. Every Wave To Ever Rise (ft. Elizabeth Powell)
03. Uncomfortably Numb (ft. Hayley Williams)
04. Heir Apparent
05. Doom in Full Bloom
06. I Can't Feel You (ft. Rachel Goswell)
07. Mine To Miss
08. Life Support

You can pre-order the album here.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More