Visit the shop

Hatebreed Have Announced Their New Album ‘Weight Of The False Self’

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 11 September 2020 at 11.17

Check out the title track right now.

Hatebreed have announced the details of their first album in four years. 

'Weight Of The False Self' is set for release on November 27 via Nuclear Blast and will be their 8th full-length.

The artwork looks a little like this:

And the tracklist a bit like this:

01. Instinctive (Slaughterlust)
02. Let Them All Rot
03. Set It Right (Start With Yourself)
04. Weight Of The False Self
05. Cling To Life
06. A Stroke Of Red
07. Dig Your Way Out
08. This I Earned
09. Wings Of The Vulture
10. The Herd Will Scatter
11. From Gold To Gray
12. Invoking Dominance

Frontman Jamey Jasta had this to say about the record:

 "When writing lyrics and riffs, I try to be in the moment, getting a mental picture of my current reality in order to convey what I want to say.

Sometimes, I think my reality consists of two irreducible elements, expressed by the age-old interior battle of the dualistic self. The angel on one shoulder stands firm, providing reason, wisdom, and compassion while the devil dances angrily on the other, ranting with passion, spite, and dark desire. I often wonder if a truly centered mind is attainable, an effortless and non-dualistic state of equilibrium.

Until then, I'll just listen to both sides of my personality and hope I make the right choice. At the end of the day, the listener will choose to hear what they want, but when I am writing, I imagine the voice of the angel to be a lil' louder."

The band have also released the title track, which you can check out below:

The announcement follows 'When The Blade Drops' which was released as a standalone single back in February:

You can pre-order the record on gorgeous coloured vinyl from our mates over at EMP from right HERE


Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More