Visit the shop

Halsey And ASAP Rocky Are On The New Thirty Seconds To Mars Album

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 22 March 2018 at 13.09

But it's not just an album- it's a concept.

Thirty Seconds To Mars have announced the release date for their upcoming album 'AMERICA', as well as launching an art project alongside. The album is set for release April 6 via Polydor Records, and yup- you read that correctly; it features Halsey and A$AP Rocky. 

The campaign isn't straightforward though, because this is a Jared Leto project. The cover features the words 'KIM, JUSTIN, JESUS, DONALD, MICKEY', but much like the band's release of 'This Is War', there's actually a whole lot of cover variants available in both physical and digital form. Can't find a cover with six words that adequately meet your needs? Leto's got your back. The band has set up a cover generator, for you to put in six words of your choosing that describe America to you. No way that could go badly, right?



Billboards with the album cover variants will be located in landmark locations such as LA’s famed Sunset Boulevard, New York City’s Times Square, and outside of numerous London Underground Tube stations.
Posters will appear globally throughout the streets of numerous cities such as Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Toronto, Mexico City, Paris, Berlin, Hamburg, Munich, Cologne, Essen, Nürnberg, Hannover, Frankfurt and more. 

This is what they're gonna look like:

 The third single from 'AMERICA' is 'One Track Mind', featuring A$AP Rocky has dropped:


 AMERICA Track Listing:
01. Walk On Water
02. Dangerous Night produced by Zedd
03. Rescue Me
04. One Track Mind ft. A$AP Rocky
05. Monolith
06. Love Is Madness ft. Halsey
07. Great Wide Open
08. Hail To The Victor
09. Dawn Will Rise
10. Remedy
11. Live Like A Dream
12. Rider

AMERICA is available now for pre-order here.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More