Visit the shop

Free Throw Have Released A Powerful And Personal New Track

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 30 April 2021 at 14.43

'Down & Out'

Free Throw
have shared another track from their upcoming album 'Piecing It Together', and it's a beautiful slice of modern emo wonderment. 

It's called 'Down & Out' and according to vocalist Cody Castro “is a song about the in-between of depression and recovery—that point where it’s hard to get out of bed but you know you are working your way towards it.”

A powerful and very personal sentiment that the band have then wrapped in a gorgeously emotive musical cloth that will linger in your head long after it has ended. 

Plus the video picks up exactly where their visual for 'Cloud Sick' left off:


And here is 'Cloud Sick', featuring the band taking us around some of their favourite spots in their hometown of Nashville:

'Piecing It Together is set for release on June 15 via Triple Crown Records. 

The artwork looks like this:

And the full tracklisting like this:

01. Cloud Sick
02. Worry Seed
03. The Grass Isn’t Greener
04. Down & Out
05. Ocular Pat Down
06. Second Wind
07. Force of Will
08. Dormancy
09. Trust Fall
10. Ghost in the Routine
11. Equilibrium
12. Dawn of a New Day

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More