Visit the shop

Frank Iero Announces New Album, Band Name Change

Andy Biddulph
Andy Biddulph 7 September 2016 at 17.00

Meet Frank Iero And The Patience.

Frank Iero And The Patience will release new album 'Parachutes' on October 28 via Hassle Records.

The band - who used to be called frnkiero andthe cellabration - have changed their name because, "When I first started this journey I brought a band along that filled in the gaps of what I lacked. I was uncomfortable in my position so I brought a celebration or a cellabration to distract from my awkwardness," explains Frank.

"Now in my life I need to learn how to slow down and love where I am. I need the patience to appreciate the now."

...The Patience have also unveiled a brand new song. You can hear 'I'm A Mess' below.

"[Recording] was the most heartbreaking yet uplifting, depleting yet inspiring experience I have ever had," confesses Frank.

"I found out things about myself and the songs I was writing that changed me forever. I am so proud of this record."

The tracklisting and artwork are below, too!

1. World Destroyer
2. Veins! Veins!! Veins!!!
3. I'm A Mess
4. They Wanted Darkness…
5. I'll Let You Down
6. Remedy
7. Dear Percocet, I Don't Think We Should See Each Other Anymore.
8. Miss Me
9. Oceans
10. The Resurrectionist, or An Existential Crisis in C#
11. Viva Indifference
12. 9-6-15

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More