Visit the shop

Foo Fighters Release New Single ‘Shame Shame’ & Announce Their Tenth Album

James Wilson-Taylor
James Wilson-Taylor 8 November 2020 at 09.33

'Medicine At Midnight' is out in February.

Foo Fighters have released the first single from their upcoming tenth studio album.

The laid-back, bluesy new track is titled 'Shame Shame' and is our first taste of new record 'Medicine At Midnight' which is set for release on February 05, 2021.

Check out 'Shame Shame' below and stream it here:

The new album was produced by Greg Kurstin, their collaborator on 'Concrete And Gold', and comes in at a tight 9 songs in 37 minutes. You can preorder it now here.

This is what the artwork and tracklisting look like:

1. Making a Fire
2. Shame Shame
3. Cloudspotter
4. Waiting on a War
5. Medicine at Midnight
6. No Son of Mine
7. Holding Poison
8. Chasing Birds
9. Love Dies Young

The band had been teasing their return earlier this week via a series of mysterious billboards featuring a coffin on fire and the band's logo with an X. They then debuted their new track during their appearance as musical guests on this week's edition of 'Saturday Night Live'. 

Check out their performances of 'Shame Shame' and the classic 'Times Like These' below:

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More