Visit the shop

Fathoms Reveal Debut Album, Tour Details And Even Throw In A Free Download. Cheers, Fathoms!

Rob Caple
Rob Caple 12 December 2014 at 13.27

Lots of big news from UK melodic hardcore/metal lot Fathoms today!

First of all, the Brighton melodic hardcore / metal gang have revealed that their debut album 'Lives Lived' is set for release on March 02 via Ghost Music / Artery Recordings. The album was recorded by Ben Humphreys (You Me At Six, Architects, & Enter Shikari) and mixed by Brian Hood in the USA (Sworn In, Gideon & Being As An Ocean).

Guitarist James Munn has this to say about 'Lives Lived': "Our debut album 'Lives Lived' comes out soon and we are fully stoked for people to hear what we've been working on. After a year of writing, recording and adjusting our sound we are all so proud of this record, expect to see a lot of us in 2015!"

The album artwork looks like this...

And the tracklisting looks like this...

01 - Hate Resonates
02 - Graveyards
03 - Deathwish
04 - Hell
05 - Dilated Dreaming
06 - Truant
07 - Inhale/Exhale
08 - Sleeping, Dreaming
09 - The Weight Of The World
10 - Spite
11 - Bloodlines

If you want a taste of what to expect, the band have put the track 'Deathwish' up for free download from GO ON, FILL YER BOOTS!

Aaaaand finally: Fathoms have also revealed they're set to join Attila's UK tour in February alongside Silent Screams. Dates for that are as follows:

27 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
28 - MANCHESTER Club Academy

01 - GLASGOW Cathouse
02 - NEWCASTLE Think Tank
03 - LEEDS University
04 - BIRMINGHAM Asylum
05 - SOUTHAMPTON Talking Heads
06 - LONDON Electric Ballroom
07 - BRISTOL Fleece

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More