Visit the shop

Fall Out Boy Reveal Album Tracklisting, Artwork, New Song ‘The Kids Aren’t Alright’

Andy Ritchie
Andy Ritchie 15 December 2014 at 10.10

Everything you need to know about 'American Beauty / American Psycho' hit the internet overnight. Time to play catch-up...

That up there is the artwork for Fall Out Boy's upcoming sixth album 'American Beauty / American Psycho'. 

The artwork was posted across the band's social pages and website overnight with the following message:

"this photo was meant to capture the threshold between the american beauty and the american psycho... what rages on the inside- how we what we all feel is permanent and impermanent all at once. we can change but do we really want to? activate yourself, protect your dreaminess. or break it- 'because without the cracks the light couldnt get out.'

"Rock and roll doesn't necessarily mean a band. It doesn't mean a singer and it doesn't mean a lyric, really. It's that question of trying to be immortal."

malcolm mclaren"

Want the tracklisting? We got that too:

1. Irresistible
2. American Beauty/American Psycho
3. Centuries
4. The Kids Aren't Alright
5. Uma Thurman
6. Jet Pack Blues
7. Novocaine
8. Fourth of July
9. Favorite Record
10. Immortals
11 Twin Skeleton's (Hotel In NYC)

Want to hear a new song? COURSE YOU DO! Here's the audio for 'The Kids Aren't Alright' (spoiler: It's NOT an Offspring cover).

'American Beauty / American Psycho' is set for release on January 19 in the UK and January 20 worldwide through EMI / DCD2. You can pre-order it now from iTunes on the band's webstore.

Oh, and if you'd forgotten, Fall Out Boy are playing an intimiate show in London in January to celebrate the release. Tickets for their gig at Islington Assembly Hall on January 14 are on sale NOW!

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More