Visit the shop

Ex-My Chem Man Frank Iero Launches New Project

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 17 June 2014 at 08.51

Gerard's announced his return, now it's time for Frank. Everything we know so far about Frnkiero And The Cellabration is here...

Ex-My Chemical Romance man Frank Iero has announced his new project, the awkwardly-named FrnkIero And The Cellabration

His debut album 'stomachaces' will be released through Staple Records on August 26. 

On the record, Iero plays every instrument except from drums. Those were provided by Jarrod Alexander.

Speaking of The Cellabration, Frank has this to say:

“In late 2012 I started to experience an increase in my already painful digestive issues and my creative side started to wither under the weight of not ever feeling well,” commented Iero. “I turned my basement office into a makeshift studio and every time I felt the pain coming on I'd go downstairs and hammer out an idea. After a few months I started to take a look at what I was making, I had for the first time in my life written a large grip of songs completely alone and without any expectations or plans of what they would be for. I've always been in bands writing songs with friends in order to play shows or record a future record. But this was different. These songs, they were all mine. They started inside me as these wretched stomachaches and I had to dig them out of me in order to survive. They were my disease and ultimately became my cure.”

“When I finally took a step back and looked at the body of work I had created I began to notice some common threads. The stories told on this record all seem to touch upon a yearning for love and acceptance, and a longing for a place in which you feel you may finally belong. Sometimes finding solace in the realization that you might not in fact belong anywhere, and drawing a certain power from that.”

'stomachaches' track listing:

  1. all i want is nothing
  2. weighted
  3. blood infections
  4. she’s the prettiest girl at the party and she can prove it with a solid right hook
  5. stitches
  6. joyriding
  7. stage 4 fear of trying
  8. tragician
  9. neverenders
  10. smoke rings
  11. guilttripping
  12. where do we belong? anywhere but here

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More