Visit the shop

Every Time I Die Finish New Record

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 16 June 2009 at 21.49

'New Junk Aesthetic' has been completely recorded accorded to frontman Keith Buckley.

Every Time I Die's new album 'New Junk Aesthetic' is in the bag according to frontman Keith Buckley who wrote the following in a recent blog post:

''New Junk Aesthetic is in the bag. It's a fucking great record and Jordan [Buckley, guitarist] has done a superb job with the art work. For the first time we'll actually put out 11 tracks, plus 2 for a deluxe edition to be released by Epitaph later this year. Greg [Puciato, Dillinger Escape Plan] and Matt [Caughthran, The Bronx] appear on 'The Marvelous Slut' and 'The Sweet Life' respectively.''

The singer also talked about his Summer plans in the post:

''For the first time in about 45 years we have the summer off and I have a lot of shit on my plate (not literally) that I'm excited to start/finish. I'm gonna be working on The Damned Things demos. if you don't know yet, you will. Trying to open a new bar/venue in Buffalo. Movie treatment done and awaiting word on the next step of what will prove to be a long and laborious process but one that will hopefully pay off. Check the tour dates for a few one offs we're playing next week. I was just in the van for 49 straight hours so I'm a little beat up. I'll keep checking in. Love most of you.''

What are/is/might be/will be The Damned Things? Rock Sound might know, we just need to check our facts first...more soon!

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More