Visit the shop

Emotional Australian Band Columbus Announce Album, Stream New Song

Janneke Stam
Janneke Stam 21 July 2016 at 11.33

It comes with a heartbreaking video, too.

Columbus will release their debut album 'Spring Forever' on August 26 via UNFD.

“It’s an album about love, getting older and coming to terms with losing someone at a time when you’re still learning things about yourself,” said vocalist Alex Moses. 

“As I was writing the album, the references to seasons came very naturally – I sometimes feel like I have to fight through the cold, the winter and the hard times to get to the Spring. And Spring to me is a time when you can lie down next to someone staring into their eyes, smiling, complacent that everything will be okay.”

The first track from the album is titled 'Raindrops' and can be listened to below.

'Raindrops' is one of the following songs on the record...

1. Summer Dress
2. Daffodil
3. Raindrop
4. Learn To Swim
5. Say What You Want
6. Nervous Wreck
7. Hopeless
8. Broken Glass
9. Replace Me
10. Stay
11. Absent
12. Spring Forever

...and the album art looks as follows.

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More