Visit the shop

Eastwood, Featuring Knocked Loose’s Cole Crutchfield, Have Announced Their New Album

Jack Rogers
Jack Rogers 6 August 2020 at 14.40

'It Never Gets Easy'

have announced the details of their new album 'It Never Gets Easy'. 

The band is fronted by Knocked Loose guitarist Cole Crutchfield and serves a departure from the style of music he's known for. Something that he revels in:

“I think that people might be caught off-guard by this album, and I hope they are, because I want to smash that cliché that if you’re into death metal or hardcore you can’t play or listen to other kinds of music.”

SO, 'It Never Gets Easy' is scheduled for release on September 18 through Pure Noise Records. 

Cole had this to say about this particualr collection of songs:

“This is the first thing we’ve released that I’ve been proud to release. I also feel way more connected to these songs than anything else I’ve ever made. It’s the most important project I’ve ever done."

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Fair-Weather Friends
02. False Start
03. Two Dollar Hamm's
04. Fine
05. Hate to Hurt
06. Two Story Window
07. Never Age
08. Blood of Jesus
9. I (Don't) Need You
10. Living the Dream
11. Waves

You can also listen to two tracks from it now. There's the wonderfully breezy 'False Start':

And the pop-punk leaning 'Two Story Window':

Really quite wonderful stuff. 

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More