Visit the shop

Dream State Have Dropped A Brand New Anthem Of A Single

Brii Jamieson
Brii Jamieson 6 March 2019 at 09.53

This is 'Hand In Hand'.

Dream State have dropped a brand new single 'Hand In Hand', and this marks the first new music from them since the release of their EP 'Recovery' last year. 

Sharing the meaning behind the single, frontwoman CJ has shared "'Hand In Hand' is a single for our listeners; our family. To all those who need something they can lean on, we want the music and lyrics to help you feel less alone with what you're dealing with mentally. Despite all of us feeling the same way, we can still live our lives and make something of it. There is always light at the end of the tunnel, you just gotta give all you got!

"We have a lot of fan mail on a day-to-day basis of people telling us about the experiences and the dark head spaces they find themselves in. Unfortunately, it's impossible to reply to everyone, so this song is a way to say we’ve heard you and this is our response to what you’ve told us."

Check out Dream State's brand new single 'Hand In Hand' below:

Dream State are set to embark on their biggest headline run to date later this month. Check out the full list of tour dates below:


23 -  BRISTOL Exchange
24 - EXETER Cavern
26 - PLYMOUTH The Junction
27 -  SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
28 -  READING Face Bar


01 - GUILDFORD Boileroom
02 -  OXFORD Bullingdon
03 -  PETERBOROUGH Met Lounge
04 - BIRMINGHAM Flapper
06 - BLACKPOOL Bootleg Social
07 -  MANCHESTER Deaf Institute
09 -  GLASGOW King Tuts
10 -  ABERDEEN Krakatoa
11 -  EDINBURGH Sneaky Petes
12 - NEWCASTLE Think Tank
14 -  LEEDS Key Club
15 -  HULL Welly
16 -  NOTTINGHAM Rock City Basement
17 -  LONDON Underworld
19 -  NORWICH Waterfront Studio
20 -  MILTON KEYNES Craufurd Arms
21 - BRIGHTON Hope & Ruin
22 - CARDIFF  Clwb Ifor Bach

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More