Visit the shop

Download 2010: First Bands Announced

Rock Sound
Rock Sound 26 January 2010 at 00.40

Download 2010 is launched with AC/DC, Them Crooked Vultures, Bullet For My Valentine. Deftones and more all confirmed for the Donington Park festival.

The competition between UK festivals has hotted up as Download organizers have announced the first batch of bands confirmed for the 2010 edition of the three day event at Donington Park.

Multi-multi-multi platinum arena rockers AC/DC have been confirmed as one of the three headliners and they will be joined by rock supergroup Them Crooked Vultures. Deftones, Motorhead, Megadeth, Stone Temple Pilots, Wolfmother, Bullet For My Valentine and Volbeat are also all scheduled to perform between June 11 - 13.

Festival booker Andy Copping posted a message on the Download forum expressing his (unsurprising) excitement at the prospects for the Summer rock fest.

"After coming off the back of such a fantastic year in 2009, I knew I'd be up against it trying to come up with a bill to match or even better last year," he admitted. "It's been a tough and long old process but everything is slowly coming together. One thing for sure is that we have had to increase the site capacity for 2010, as I honestly believe we are going to have a three day festival of epic proportions!"

A weekend ticket with a five day camping pass will cost £180 and will be available to purchase on January 29. Get more on the festival by heading to

Rock Sound Online

More Rock Sound

View More